Apr 082011

Principal Lead Combat Designer Georg Zoeller gave the gameplay/mechanics crowd a developer’s blog packed with information on the Advanced Class System.  Lots to chew over as we consider a game where 75% of the classes can heal and 75% of the classes can tank.  Here are some highlights:

  • At level 10, characters will choose an Advanced Class on their capital planet.
  • Sith Warrior trees: Immortal (Juggernaut), Annihilation (Marauder), and Rage (shared)
  • Ability boxes show “Left click to add a point” and “Right click to remove a point.”
  • Bounty Hunter’s Bodyguard (healing) skill tree is within the Mercenary AC.
  • Imperial Agent Sniper gained an ability to make it harder to knock him out of cover.
  • Jedi Consular Shadow can spec to be an effective tank.
  • Sith Inquisitor Assassin can spec to be an effective tank by putting points in the Darkness tree.
  • Sith Inquisitor shared tree is the Madness skill tree.
  • Sith Warrior Juggernaut has single Lightsaber DPS option (similar to Jedi Knight Guardian).
  • Sith Warrior Marauder has a combat stealth ability, Force Cloak
  • Trooper Commando now has access to healing focused skill tree.

The update ends with some pretty images which show places on Ord Mantell where players tend to die a lot.  Ah, metrics!

Read full article on the official site here.

Rss Feed Tweeter button Facebook button Technorati button Reddit button Linkedin button Webonews button Delicious button Digg button Flickr button Stumbleupon button Newsvine button Youtube button
Copy Protected by Tech Tips's CopyProtect Wordpress Blogs.